TV & Movies

When does Dancing on Ice 2019 start? Full line-up, judges and more

But, when exactly will it start, who is in the line-up and which famous faces will we see in the judging panel? Here's the lowdown.

When does Dancing on Ice 2019 start?

The 2019 edition of Dancing on Ice will launch on January 6, 2019.

Dancing On Ice proved a real hit with viewers since its return following a three-year break, after initially running from 2006 until 2014 and not returning until 2018.

Siobhan Greene, ITV's Head of Entertainment Commissioning, said "The show’s welcome back has exceeded our expectations and it’s been fantastic to see the audience at home loving it.

"The recommission is a no-brainer and it’s brilliant for everyone involved to know it’ll be back next year."

Who is in the line-up?

The full line-up for the 2019 series is as follows.

  • Wes Nelson
  • Didi Conn
  • Saara Aalto
  • Jane Danson
  • Mark Little
  • Melody Thornton
  • Ryan Sidebottom
  • Saira Khan
  • Brian McFadden
  • James Jordan
  • Gemma Collins
  • Richard Blackwood

Who are the hosts and the judges for Dancing On Ice?

Fan-favourite TV duo Phillip Schofield and Holly Willoughby will return to the show as hosts.

The judging panel we're accustomed to will also come back, which includes skating champions Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean alongside Jason Gardiner and Ashley Banjo.

However, there has been a bit of a shakeup as Ashley's brother Jordan Banjo will not be returning to host the backstage segment and pro skaters Ale Izquierdo and Melody Le Moal will be replaced.

Karen Barber has landed the role of head coach and will be reunited with Jason seven years after their heated on-air row.

Source: Read Full Article