ICG Publicists Awards TV Nominees Pits Broadcast Comedies Vs. Streaming Dramas & Reality

The ICG Publicists Guild revealed the TV nominees for its 60th annual ICG Publicists Awards today. Up for its 2023 Maxwell Weinberg Award for Television Publicity Campaign are the teams behind Abbott Elementary (Warner Bros. Television/ABC), Ghosts (CBS Studios/CBS), Prey (20th Century Studios/Hulu), RuPaul’s Drag Race: All Stars (Paramount+/ Paramount+) and Star Trek: Strange New Worlds (CBS Studios/Paramount+).

The award honors active members working in television whose achievements in publicity and promotion during the previous calendar year are deemed outstanding.

Related Story

2022-23 Awards Season Calendar – Dates For The Oscars, Golden Globes, Guilds & More

Said Tim Menke, who chairs the ICG Publicists Awards alongside and Sheryl Main, “This year’s nominees exemplify outstanding efforts by publicists to bring significant, large audiences to a broad range of various television genres featuring competing drag queens, comedic ghosts, an intergalactic alien predator, an outer space franchise prequel and passionate inner-city teachers from both streamers and networks.”

The guild will reveal its motion picture nominees January 11, and the annual ICG Publicists Awards luncheon ceremony is set for Friday, March 10, at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills.

Last year, the International Cinematographers Guild honored the publicity teams behind Spider-Man: No Way Home and Ted Lasso.

Must Read Stories

Amy Reisenbach Upped To Entertainment President; Kelly Kahl Exits & Thom Sherman Steps Down

‘Wakanda Forever’ Clears $204M+ & Eyes $70M+ Second Frame: Weekend Preview

Jonah Hill Set To Direct Secret Project ‘Outcome’ With Keanu Reeves Starring

Mel Gibson Won’t Be Testifying In Harvey Weinstein’s L.A. Rape Trial After All

Read More About:

Source: Read Full Article