Carabao Cup draw: Start time, live stream, TV channel, ball numbers as Arsenal, Man Utd, Chelsea learn their fate

THE CARABAO CUP is back – and Premier League sides will learn their fate today.

The second AND third round draws of the cup will take place this afternoon as the big boys join in.

When is the Carabao Cup draw?

The Carabao Cup second round draw takes place this afternoon following Brentford vs Wycombe.

The Round One clash kicked off at 12pm, meaning the draw will be around 1.45pm today.

What TV channel and live stream is the Carabao Cup draw on?

The second AND third round draw will be live on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Football.

What are the ball numbers?

South section ball numbers

1 Bournemouth

2 Brighton

3 Bristol City

4 Cambridge

5 Charlton

6 Cheltenham

7 Coventry

8 Crystal Palace

9 Fulham

10 Gillingham

11 Ipswich Town

12 Leyton Orient

13 Luton Town

14 Millwall

15 Newport County

16 Northampton Town

17 Oxford United

18 Plymouth Argyle

19 Portsmouth

20 Reading

21 Southampton

22 Watford

23 West Ham

24 Brentford/Wycombe

North section ball numbers

1 Aston Villa

2 Barnsley

3 Blackburn Rovers

4 Bradford City

5 Burnley

6 Burton Albion

7 Derby County

8 Everton

9 Fleetwood Town

10 Harrogate Town

11 Hull City

12 Leeds United

13 Lincoln City

14 Middlesbrough

15 Morecambe

16 Newcastle United

17 Oldham Athletic

18 Port Vale

19 Preston North End

20 Rochdale

21 Salford City

22 Sheffield United

23 Sheffield Wednesday

24 Stoke City

25 West Brom

26 Wolves

How does the third round draw work?

Following the draw of the second round, the third round will also be drawn today.

The seven Premier League sides in Europe (Liverpool, Man City, Man Utd, Chelsea, Leicester, Tottenham, Arsenal) then join in round three.

Carabao Cup organisers said: "The Round Two draw is unseeded and will remain regionalised with northern and southern sections.

"Upon its conclusion, the Round Three draw will then take place with each tie given a number in the order that they came out in the Round Two draw – they will then be subject to another unseeded draw on an either/or basis, alongside the seven Premier League Clubs competing in Europe who enter at this stage.

"Having the draws conducted together will enable the EFL, Clubs and broadcasters to plan with additional clarity and certainty over a busy period of fixtures whilst supporters are unable to attend fixtures."

Source: Read Full Article