Ecuador vs Japan: Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time, and team news for Copa America game

ECUADOR and Japan are a win away from the Copa America knockout stages, despite both having underwhelming campaigns so far.

The Ecuadorians have a horrific record in this competition, having not beaten a single South American team at the Copa America since 2001.

And they are without a point after a 4-0 loss to Uruguay was followed up by a 2-1 defeat against Alexis Sanchez and Chile.

Japan are flying the flag for Asia after Qatar's elimination but also lost their first game 4-0, against Chile, before being forced to settle for a 2-2 draw against Uruguay after a series of controversial VAR decisions.

But both teams will still qualify as one of two best third placed sides with a win after Paraguay came third in Group B with just two points.

What time does Ecuador vs Japan kick off?

This Copa America clash will take place on Tuesday, June 25 at 12am UK time.

In Brazil, that is 8pm on Monday, June 24.

The match will be held at Estadio Mineirao in Belo Horizonte.

What TV channel is Ecuador vs Japan on and can I live stream it?

Premier Sports will be showing live UK coverage of all the matches in the Copa America across its two channels.

The channels can be purchased to add to Virgin and Sky packages from £9.99 a month.

You can also live stream for the same cost via Premier Player.

In Ecuador, DirecTV and Teleamazonas have the rights for this game, while Japanese viewers can watch on DAZN.

What is the team news?


Goalkeepers: Alexander Dominguez, Pedro Ortiz, Maximo Banguera

Defenders: Arturo Mina, Roberto Arboleda, Pedro Pablo Velasco, Cristian Ramirez, Xavier Arreaga, Jose Quintero, Beder Caicedo, Gabriel Achilier

Midfielders: Romario Ibarra, Renato Ibarra, Carlos Gruezo, Jefferson Intriago, Antonio Valencia, Ayrton Preciado, Jefferson Orejuela, Andres Chicaiza, Jhegson Mendez

Forwards: Carlos Garces, Angel Mena, Enner Valencia


Goalkeepers: Eiji Kawashima, Ryosuke Kojima, Keisuke Osako

Defenders: Naomichi Ueda, Takehiro Tomiyasu, Tomoki Iwata, Ko Itakura, Daiki Sugioka, Teruki Hara, Daiki Suga, Yugo Tatsuta

Midfielders: Yuta Nakayama, Gaku Shibasaki, Shoya Nakajima, Takefusa Kubo, Tatsuya Ito, Koji Miyoshi, Kota Watanabe, Hiroki Abe, Taishi Matsumoto

Forwards: Shinji Okazaki, Daizen Maeda, Ayase Ueda

Source: Read Full Article