Watch Suarez in tears on FaceTime as Oblak parties with fans after Atletico Madrid win first LaLiga title in SEVEN years

ATLETICO MADRID have been celebrating their first LaLiga title in seven years this evening.

Ex-Liverpool forward Luis Suarez cried tears of joy and goalkeeper Jan Oblak partied with fans after the Spanish side won at Real Valladolid to secure the title.

Atleti's party began earlier today when goals from Angel Correa and Suarez sealed a 2-1 win against Valladolid.

With rivals Real Madrid also winning 2-1 against Europa League finalists Villarreal, it proved to be a crucial victory for Diego Simeone's side.

The full-time whistle saw ex-Tottenham right back Kieran Trippier drop to his knees in relief as he celebrated the first major trophy of his career.

Suarez was then overwhelmed by his emotions as he chatted to loved ones on FaceTime.

The 34-year-old, who was discarded by former club Barcelona at the beginning of the season, scored 21 LaLiga goals for the new champions this term.

As Suarez sobbed, Oblak left the stadium to greet the dozens of Atleti fans that had travelled from Madrid to Valladolid ahead of the party.


WIN £50,000 with Dream Team Euros

Dream Team Euros is HERE!

The best fantasy football game to accompany Euro 2020 has arrived.

And you can play absolutely FREE for your chance to win the £50,000 jackpot.


Dream Team Euros

  • £50,000 jackpot
  • The best fantasy football game this summer
  • Play in mini-leagues against your mates, colleagues, family members – and some hand-picked celebrities
  • FREE to play

The supporters were unable to watch the game due to coronavirus restrictions but wouldn't have cared as they lifted the Slovenian hero on to their shoulders.

The players were equally as delighted inside the ground, with Thomas Lemar, Yannick Carrasco and Moussa Dembele all joining Jose Gimenez for a celebratory dance.

The entire team and coaching staff have enjoyed the moment together, too, partying on the pitch knowing they were champions of Spain.

Atletico have now won 11 LaLiga titles in their history, a tally bettered by only Real (34) and Barcelona (26).

Read our Football live blog for the very latest news from around the grounds

    Source: Read Full Article