F1 calendar 2023: Verstappen holds HUGE lead while Hamilton plays catch-up with Japan GP up next – schedule confirmed | The Sun

THE Formula One season is well and truly underway and Red Bull are racing ahead at the top of the leaderboards.

Max Verstappen holds a mammoth lead at the summit of the F1 driver standings with teammate Sergio Perez in second.

Carlos Sainz won the recent Singapore Grand Prix which broke Red Bulls' streak of winning every race this season.

Max Verstappen will be craving that winning feeling once again after his record-breaking ten consecutive Grand Prix wins was also broken by the Spaniard in Marina Bay.

Lewis Hamilton claimed a podium place last time out as he attempts to improve on his 2022 performance after finishing lower than he ever has done in sixth place and going winless all season.

F1 calendar 2023

Complete F1 2023 race calendar – details on every Grand Prix this year

All session and race timings are in UK time.


Norris says F1 aces aren’t kids and FIA should rethink new rule on speaking out

Hamilton teases 2023 F1 helmet design as Mercedes get set to unveil new car

Bahrain Grand Prix

Venue: Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir

Winner: Max Verstappen

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix

Venue: Jeddah Street Circuit

Winner: Sergio Perez

Most read in Motorsport


Hamilton reveals Red Bull theory as he finishes on podium with rival fifth


F1 star George Russell close to tears after last lap of Singapore GP crash

gimme pore

Sainz ends Red Bull run in Singapore thriller with Lewis 3rd & Russell crashing


Sainz wins epic Singapore GP while Hamilton grabs P3 after Russell’s crash

Australian Grand Prix

Venue: Albert Park Circuit

Winner: Max Verstappen

Azerbaijan Grand Prix

Venue: Baku City Circuit

Winner: Sergio Perez

Miami Grand Prix

Venue: Miami International Autodrome

Winner: Max Verstappen

Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

Venue: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari, Imola


Monaco Grand Prix

Venue: Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo

Winner: Max Verstappen

Spanish Grand Prix

Venue: Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
Winner: Max Verstappen

Canadian Grand Prix

Venue: Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal
Winner: Max Verstappen

Austrian Grand Prix

Venue: Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
Winner: Max Verstappen

British Grand Prix

Venue: Silverstone Circuit, Northamptonshire
Winner: Max Verstappen

Hungary Grand Prix

Venue: Hungaroring, Budapest
Winner: Max Verstappen

Belgian Grand Prix

Venue: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
Winner: Max Verstappen

Dutch Grand Prix

Venue: Zandvoort
Winner: Max Verstappen

Italian Grand Prix

Venue: Autodromo Nazionale Monza
Winner: Max Verstappen

Singapore Grand Prix

Venue: Marina Bay Street Circuit
Winner: Carlos Sainz

Japanese Grand Prix

Venue: Suzuka Circuit
Friday, September 22: Practice One 3:30am, Practice Two 7am
Saturday, September 23: Practice Three 3:30am, Qualifying 7am
Sunday, September 24: Japanese Grand Prix 6am

Qatar Grand Prix

Venue: Losail International Circuit
Friday, October 6: Practice One 11:30am, Qualifying 3pm
Saturday, October 7:Practice Two 11:30am, Sprint 3:30pm
Sunday, October 8: Qatar Grand Prix 3pm

United States Grand Prix

Venue:  Circuit of The Americas, Austin, Texas
Friday, October 20: Practice One 6:30pm, Qualifying 10pm
Saturday, October 21:Practice Two 7pm, Sprint 11pm
Sunday, October 22: United States Grand Prix 8pm

Mexican Grand Prix

Venue: Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City
Friday, October 27: Practice One 7:30pm, Practice Two 11pm
Saturday, October 28: Practice Three 6:30pm, Qualifying 10pm
Sunday, October 29: Mexican Grand Prix 8pm

Sao Paulo Grand Prix

Venue: Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, Interlagos
Friday, November 11: Practice One 2:30pm, Qualifying 6pm
Saturday, November 12:Practice Two 2:30pm, Sprint 6:30pm
Sunday, November 13: Sao Paulo Grand Prix 5pm


The 6 best chocolate bars if you’re trying to lose weight – and the 3 to avoid

Love Island favourite reveals huge new career change away from reality TV

Las Vegas Grand Prix

Venue: Temporary street Circuit including the Las Vegas strip
Friday, November 17: Practice One 4:30am, Practice Two 8am
Saturday, November 18: Practice Three 4:30am, Qualifying 8am
Sunday, November 19: Las Vegas Grand Prix 6am

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Venue: Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island
Friday, November 24: Practice One 9:30am, Practice Two 1pm
Saturday, November 25: Practice Three 10:30am, Qualifying 2pm
Sunday, November 26: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 1pm

Source: Read Full Article