South Africa vs Ireland LIVE – Rugby World Cup 2023 : Stream FREE, TV channel, kick-off time and line-ups for HUGE clash | The Sun

SOUTH AFRICA are taking on Ireland TONIGHT in a huge Rugby World Cup clash.

The Springboks are one the favourites to win the entire tournament, as are Ireland, with the match-up expected to be a corker.

Both sides are undefeated so far after two games each in France.

And a win here would go a long way in solidifying each team's respective place in the knockout rounds.

Ireland are coming off the back of a thrashing of Tonga, while South Africa pulverised Romania 76-0.

  • Kick-off: 8pm BST
  • TV channel: ITV 1
  • Live stream: ITV X
  • South Africa XV: 15. Willemse, 14. Arendse, 13. Kriel, 12. De Allende, 11. Kolbe, 10.Libbok, 9. De Klerk, 8. Wiese, 7. Du Toit, 6. Kolisi (c), 5. Mostert, 4. Etzebeth, 3. Malherbe, 2. Mbonambi, 1. Kitshoff
  • Ireland XV: 15. Keenan, 14. Hansen, 13. Ringrose, 12. Aki, 11. James Lowe, 10. Sexton (c), 9. Gibson-Park, 8. Doris, 7. Van der Flier, 6. O’Mahony, 5. Ryan, 4. Beirne, 3. Furlong, 2. Kelleher, 1.Porter


Follow ALL of the latest updates below…

  • By Kieran Davies

    Ireland looking to continue run

    Andy Farrell's side are on an incredible run of 15 consecutive wins.

    This dates back to July 2022.

    It is the longest win streak of any side at the 2023 World Cup.

  • By Kieran Davies

    Ireland replacements

    16. Dan Sheehan, 17. Dave Kilcoyne, 18. Finlay Bealham, 19. Iain Henderson, 20. Ryan Baird, 21. Conor Murray, 22. Jack Crowley, 23. Robbie Henshaw

  • By Kieran Davies

    Ireland starting XV

    15. Hugo Keenan, 14. Mack Hansen, 13. Garry Ringrose, 12. Bundee Aki, 11. James Lowe, 10. Johnny Sexton (c), 9. Jamison Gibson-Park, 8. Caelan Doris, 7. Josh van der Flier, 6. Peter O'Mahony, 5. James Ryan, 4. Tadhg Beirne, 3. Tadhg Furlong, 2. Ronan Kelleher, 1. Andrew Porter

  • By Kieran Davies

    South Africa replacements

    116. Deon Fourie, 17. Ox Nche, 18. Trevor Nyakane, 19. Jean Kleyn, 20. RG Snyman, 21. Marco van Staden, 22. Kwagga Smith, 23. Cobus Reinach

  • By Kieran Davies

    South Africa starting XV

    15. Damian Willemse, 14. Kurt-Lee Arendse, 13. Jesse Kriel, 12. Damian de Allende, 11. Cheslin Kolbe, 10. Manie Libbok, 9. Faf de Klerk, 8. Jasper Wiese, 7. Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6. Siya Kolisi (c), 5. Franco Mostert, 4. Eben Etzebeth, 3. Frans Malherbe, 2. Bongi Mbonambi, 1. Steven Kitshoff

  • By Kieran Davies

    Welcome to South Africa vs Ireland

    Two of the most-fancied sides to win the 2023 Rugby World Cup go head to head this evening as South Africa face Ireland at the Stade de France.

    The Springboks have made thirteen changes to the team that faced Romania last week.

    Damian Willemse and Bongi Mbonambi are the only two players who have kept their place in the starting XV, with the big news being the return of Eben Etzebeth after an injury scare against Scotland.

    Malcolm Marx has been ruled out for the remainder of the tournament through injury, South Africa have opted to call up Handre Pollard, meaning that Mbonambi is the only recognised hooker in the squad.

    As for Ireland, Andy Farrell has opted to maintain his centre partnership with Bundee Aki and Garry Ringrose, who start their third consecutive match in midfield.

    Mack Hansen, Hugo Keenan and James Lowe make up the backline, while skipper Johnny Sexton and the tricky Jamison Gibson-Park team up once again.

    Ireland’s pack remains unchanged from last weekend, while Dan Sheehan has returned to fitness and has been named on the bench.

Source: Read Full Article