Rush's Geddy Lee Shares Two Previously Unreleased Solo Songs

Rush‘s Geddy Lee recently shared two previously unreleased solo songs, “Gone” and “I Am…You Are,” via Elektra Records.

The songs, released collectively as “The Lost Demos,” were originally recorded by Lee during the writing sessions of his 2000 solo debut, My Favorite Headache. The unearthed songs have been properly mixed and mastered by producer/engineer David Bottrill.

“I’m excited to see these two ‘lost demos’ released,” Lee said in a press release. “I loved the songs when they were written and in some ways they feel as fresh and perhaps more relevant all these years later.”

My Favorite Headache, co-produced by Lee, multi-instrumentalist Ben Mink and drummer Matt Cameron, arrived on November 14, 2000.

Source: Read Full Article