IPL 2020 most expensive players – Pat Cummins becomes second highest paid after Virat Kohli – The Sun

PAT CUMMINS became the second-highest paid player in the Indian Premier League after being scooped by Kolkata Knight Riders for £1.72million.

The Australian bowler was picked up for a whopping amount at the IPL auction in Kolkata last December.

And only Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli is higher paid that Cummins with the Indian skipper pulling in £1.88m.

Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni and Mumbai Indians leader Rohit Sharma both earn £1.64m.

Ben Stokes is England's highest-paid player in the Indian Premier League, raking in £1.41m from the Rajasthan Royals.

The side also pay out £1.33m to Australian batsman Steve Smith.

Another Australian batsman David Warner also earns the same amount from the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Suresh Raina, meanwhile, is paid £1.17m by the Chennai Super Kings.


1. Pat Cummins, £1.72m – Kolkata Knight Riders

2. Glenn Maxwell, £1.13m – Kings XI Punjab

3. Chris Morris, £1.09m – Royal Challengers Bangalore

4. Sheldon Cottrell, £940,000 – Kings XI Punjab

5. Nathan Coulter-Nile, £860,000 – Mumbai Indians

Hardik Pandya is also paid the same amount by Mumbai Indians, as is KL Rahul by the Kings XI Punjab.

Bangalore stalwart AB de Villiers also earns £1.17m at Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Australian batsman Glenn Maxwell was the second most expensive player at the auction with Kings XI Punjab signing him up for £1.13m.

South African Chris Morris was sold for £1.09m to Royal Challengers Bangalore while Kings XI Punjab also forked out £940,000 to Sheldon Cottrell.

Nathan Coulter-Nile was the fifth most expensive player at the auction with Mumbai Indians paying £860,000 for his services.


1. Virat Kohli, £1.88m – RCB

2. Pat Cummins, £1.72m – KKR

3. MS Dhoni, £1.64m – CSK

= Rohit Sharma, £1.64m – MI

5. Ben Stokes, £1.41m – RR

6. Steve Smith, £1.33m – RR

= David Warner, £1.33m – SRH

8. Suresh Raina, £1.17m – CSK

= Hardik Pandya, £1.17m – MI

= AB de Villiers, £1.17m – RCB

= KL Rahul, £1.17m – KXIP

= Manish Pandey, £1.17m – SRH

13. Glenn Maxwell, £1.13m – KXIP

Source: Read Full Article